Caviar Nails Review

One of the hottest new nail art trends is the caviar manicure, a three-dimensional look created when tiny beads, called “caviar pearls,” are pressed into regular polish. I truly got hyped up about this trend of nail ‘caviar’ thinking that it would be super ultra.  However, I was really let down. In this article, I’ll give you a quick overview of my experience with the caviar nail polish.

 

Pictures speak louder than words so I will post a picture to show what I mean:

 

 

Apart from my wonky fingers, it is clear that this nail caviar does not provide the luxury implied in its title. It has been described as a ‘carpet’ texture by one of my friends and I just thought it looked fuzzy.

Also, the caviar pearls won’t last long on your nails as I had a few pearls pop off within two hours of application. I applied a top coat to make them last but actually all that happened was that the colour of the pearls came off and my nails looked awful

In summation, caviar nails are not my thing at all. By all means try it out and make your own opinion about it- you can’t go wrong when you can get about half a dozen different coloured nailed caviars for a quid in the pound shop.

 

Let me know if your experiences with nail caviar have been better than mine xoxo

Leave a comment